Fancy Dress

Last night was a Fancy Dress party of some friends of mine. We take Fancy Dress quite seriously, no half-hearted costumes for us. I wanted to go as something different, that no one else would think of, and there was no theme, so I wracked my brains, and the internet, and decided to go as Marie Antoinette, bearing cakes…

I bought the costume from the internet, but felt it needed a home made touch, so I made my mask:

Using a large amount of glitter, gold paint, PVA Glue and stick-on gems, I created this. I then attached a chopstick for the handle which I also painted gold.

And teamed with the rest of my outfit:

Marie Antoinnette

And as a last little finishing touch, I ordered the Birthday Boys some brewdog lager – with a special Zombie-themed label, from the last fancy dress soiree:

Zomb-Beer

TTFN,

Laura

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

