Run 10km Training – Week 8

Well, I started off with an 8km run on Tuesday, and managed to do the whole week’s training this week, bar Saturday.

I was doing well, and getting back into it again, but I had a hetic weekend of DIY, work and my brother’s birthday night out, so unfortunately I only managed to fit in a 6km run on Saturday, when I should have done a 11.25km run.

However, I’m not disheartened, and have planned to run my 11.25km run that is scheduled for this Saturday on the Friday instead, as I know I will not be able to fit it on over the weekend.

I really need to work on my speed now, I feel quite slow at present and I’m worried that I won’t manage the 10km in under 55 minutes at this rate, but hopefully with a bit more training, I’ll get there!

If you can spare any money, please sponsor me, you can do so online: http://www.run10ksponsorme.org/laurapakora

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

