Run 10km Training – Week 11

Ok, the last few weeks have not been good. I have felt pretty poorly, and have been away at the weekends too which hasn’t helped. Last week I managed a few runs and really enjoyed it, despite being hit by waves and feeling ill!

This week I feel a lot better. And I only have 2 weeks to go! I have slightly changed my training, due to the fact that I have missed a few sessions, so for the next 2 weeks, I am going to try ad run everyday, some days will be short runs – 5km and some will be long runs – 10km, with a few days off here and there. I’ll do this until Friday before the run, where I will run 5km, take Saturday off, and then run the race on Sunday.

I’m confident that I can make it round the course, I’m just worried about my time… As long as I can do it under an hour I’ll be pleased.

If you can spare any money, please sponsor me, you can do so online: http://www.run10ksponsorme.org/laurapakora

TTFN,

Laura

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

