New Photos – 35mm film

Gareth’s dad gave us his old Olympus camera a while back for us to have a play. This last month I picked up some film and had a play, messing around with some Christmas decorations and light. The first set of experiments took place on Berry Head – up at the old Napoleonic Forts on top of a cliff. We used sparklers and torches, and set up the Diana, the Olympus 35mm, and the Canon Digital.

Painting with light taken with the Canon

Painting with light with the 35mm Olympus

You can see the Canon photos here, and the Olympus shots here.

I then played around with Christmas decorations and candles, setting things up on the tripod and messing around with long exposures:

Icicle with a flash in a dark room

Candle with starlight filter and a long exposure

To see more of these pictures, please visit my Flickr account here. These experiments will hopefully help me with a project I hope to start properly in the new year, so watch this space!

TTFN,

Laura

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New Photos – 35mm film

  1. Desiree says:

    That candle with the starlight filter/long exposure is so abstract. I can’t get enough! I enjoy all your 35mm postings. I need to post more of mine!

  2. I don’t get a lot of time to experiment, but when I do, I love it. I spent hours doing these! That starlight filter is my favourite.

Leave a Reply

