New Blog… (sort of)

I’ve been toying with the idea of changing my blog, using typekit and playing with the CSS, to get the blog nearer to my current branding.

I never really got round to it. There are loads of other things I have been busy with, and then recently I decided to update my website, and tidy up the brand a little bit, so I have been waiting until that got underway. Today I had a good play with both Typekit and the CSS on my WordPress blog and as you can see, things are a little different.

I have changed the colours of links and hovers to match my brand colour (the same as the logo), and changed the typefaces to News Gothic and Minion Pro. I am testing these for a while, whilst I put the finishing touches to the new website (it’ll hopefully be uploaded in the next few weeks). I’ll use these typefaces (or if I change them, the new typefaces) on the new website.

I really like News Gothic, and I think it works well with Minion. I’ll play around with the website design, and see how it looks on there too, before I make a final decision, but after spending a big chunk of this afternoon on the Typekit site, I think I have made the right choice!

I’d love to know what you think, whether this is working, and whether you like my branding. I am keen to update it rather than change it completely, but if there is some overwhelming hatred for it, then maybe I’ll have a bit of a rethink…

Let me know what you think, and keep your eyes peeled for the new website, hopefully coming soon!

TTFN,

Laura

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

