The Sketchbook Project – work so far

OK, not had a lot of time to do much but got a few pages done…

My theme is prehistoric, so I looked at this term relatively – mainly at things that I remember that seem prehistoric to my little brothers… (Yes, I am that old!)

I started thinking about cassette tapes, vinyl records, floppy disks games console cartridges… these things seemed so new and exciting at one time, and now – they are defunct. Technology moves so quickly that these things become so old so quickly.

sketchbook - cassettes

sketchbook - more cassette tapes

I have a few more ideas, and a bi of time this week, so watch this space for more sketches!

TTFN,
Laura

 

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Sketchbook Project – work so far

  1. Jeanna says:

    I love where you went with this, with the antiquated technology. The cassette tapes are awesome!

Leave a Reply

