What’s Your Type Competition Submission

A few weeks ago, this competition popped up on one of the design blogs I read (unfortunately I can’t remember which one!) Oh Momma is Johnny Isaacs – a designer based in London, and this competition: “What’s Your Type” is a collaborative project where he has asked designers, illustrators, type designers, artists etc. to come up with characters.

I came up with 100s of doodles for this…

Some of these designs I am thinking of developing into typefaces, or other projects, and I thoroughly enjoyed doing this! I could have spent days developing these but I have been short on time recently, so here are the final designs that I submitted:

You can see some of the other submissions here: What’s Your Type Submissions. The deadline for this competition is 30th November, so if you fancy entering then you still have a few days left… After that, it goes to a vote, so watch this space…

TTFN,
Laura

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

