Round-up of inspiration…

This week’s inspiration from around the internet…

1. Eyebombing in Madrid
I love this – so cute, and put a big smile on my face for the rest of the day! I bought my husband some of these sticky eyes a few months ago, and he has been secretly eye-bombing in our local yacht club/pub and at work. He obviously thought this video was pretty awesome too 🙂

2. Gecina Illustrations by Tom Haugomat
Beautifully simple and very elegant. These are lovely, the colours are perfect!

3. Men at Work by Douglas Smith
I have a bit of a thing about engravings – I think they are wonderful when done properly, and these are amazing – especially the coloured ones. Very strong, very powerful.

4. Jon & Nicole’s Wedding Materials
I see lots of invitations and wedding materials through all the blogs I look and they are all wonderful, but some stick out more than others… and this is one of them! It’s really bold and colourful, very unusual!

5. Cryptic Memphis by ODDDS & Ligature Collective
I love the type, and the illustrations are beautiful and minimal. I really love this. I want these as stickers that I can put all over everything I own 🙂

6. TWTH atelier by BMD …
The hand-made, hand drawn elements of these designs are great.

7. Chuck Palahniuk Book Covers by Rodrigal Corral
I have read a few Chuck Palahniuk books and enjoyed them… and I own an edition of the Damned novel featured here. These are awesome, especially the Damned one.

Enjoy 🙂
Laura

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

